• Facebook - Black Circle

Substitute Organists

 

 

The Ann Arbor Chapter of the American Guild of Organists (AGO) maintains a list, published here, of its members willing to serve as substitutes. Please note that all information is self-identified by those who submit their name for inclusion in this roster. The chapter is unable to confirm any details except that each name identifies an individual who is a full member in good standing of the American Guild of Organists, and cannot determine or ensure that any individual will fulfill the needs of any given situation.

 

Negotiating parties are responsible for matching requirements, skills, payment, etc.

 

If you are seeking a substitute, you should contact individuals to confirm specific information, such as education, experience, denominational familiarity, and recent substitute engagements.

 

Please send a message with pertinent information to annarborag@gmail.com if you would like to be added to the A2AGO substitute list.  


 

Sarah Albright

(734) 761-7712; skalbright@sbcglobal.net

 

Cary Dumas 

(734) 255-8777; cary.dumas@gmail.com

Experience in most denominations, especially Catholic; available most weekends.

Dr. Paul Haebig

paulhaebig@yahoo.com

Available Sundays.  

Three decades experience, including Episcopal, Presbyterian, Lutheran, and Jewish congregations.

Dr. Timothy Huth 

(734) 930-9940; timhuth@umich.edu

Available and looking for sub work: Saturdays (including RC masses), weddings, and funerals. 

Experience in all denominations. Not available Sunday a.m.

 

Dr. Michele Johns 

(734) 846-3825 [cell] johnsm@umich.edu

 

Marilyn Largin 

(734) 358-8586 [cell] marifranmt@aol.com

 

Christian Matijas-Mecca 

(734) 548-1862 [cell]; 734-647-9269 [work] xmecca@umich.edu   

 

Joy Schroeder

joyschroed@yahoo.com  

Available late December and in the summer.

 

Julie Stevens

(781) 572-8881 [cell] julie@beautifultone.com

Experienced in all denominations (especially Lutheran). 

Available most weekends and weekday evenings

 

Margarete Thomsen

(734) 620-2661 [cell]; (734) 451-9678 [home]

 

Marijim Thoene

(734) 272-2454; mthoenedma@comcast.net

Not available on Sunday mornings

 

Dr. Dave Wagner

(313) 433-7760; dwagner@dptv.org or dorrinwagner@hotmail.com

Website: davidwagnerorganist.com 

Kyle Webber

734.707.6465; kjwebber88@gmail.com

Available for weddings and funerals. Previously served as Director of Music and Organist at Chelsea First United Methodist Church for 9 years.  Experience in organ, choir, handbells and praise band.